WIN a Leitz Desktop Multicharger (Review + Pics)

We’ve been looking forward to getting our hands on one of these ever since we first heard rumours of it. Leitz – the great big German brand behind (probably) 90% of your office stationary have dipped their feet into the world of tech and created a range of high-end, noteworthy products including this desktop multicharger – a device which can charge your tablet, your mobile, your ipod… and your other mobile… in one neat and tidy desktop unit.

What we like about it

  • High build-quality
  • Well designed
  • 2 colour options (we prefer the black model though Appleheads might choose the other)
  • Comes with a 3 Year Guarantee
  • Charges 4 devices simultaneously

Beautiful Pics as Promised: In Black…

leitz-desktop-multicharger-black-007 leitz-desktop-multicharger-black-006 leitz-desktop-multicharger-black-005 leitz-desktop-multicharger-black-004 leitz-desktop-multicharger-black-003 leitz-desktop-multicharger-black-002

and in White…

leitz-desktop-multi-charger-white-005 leitz-desktop-multi-charger-white-004 leitz-desktop-multi-charger-white-003 leitz-desktop-multi-charger-white-002 leitz-desktop-multi-charger-white-001

beautiful, just beautiful….and functional… Beautiful and functional.

The Leitz Desktop Multicharger – where to buy one

  • Amazon (White / Black)
  • Viking (White / Black)
  • HuntOffice.ie (White / Black)
  • Or [highlight color=”orange”]WIN ONE[/highlight] below (In White or Black!)

It’s Competition Time!

Don’t say that we’re not good to you – we’ve got one of these great yokes to giveaway to one lucky reader. All you have to do to enter is add your comment below and tell us why you’d like to win one.

ps. for all the poets out there who enjoy entering our gadget comps in verse: ‘Leitz’ rhymes with ‘lights’

Thanks for reading and good luck in the comp! #itcouldbeyou…

WINNER WILL BE PICKED AND ANNOUNCED ON DEC 1st - JUST IN TIME FOR CHRISTMAS 🙂

(Disclosure: Esselte were kind enough to send us a Leitz Desktop Multicharger in order to facilitate this review. Words and opinions are our  own, now stop reading and add your comment below)
Peter loves all sorts of gadgets, from tin openers to jet fueled micro lights. He particularly likes any outdoor related gadgets, eco-friendly gadgets and anything photography related.When he's not reviewing gadgets you can find him out walking the hills with his pet tamagotchis

45 Comments

  1. Niamh Barron

    October 17, 2013 at 7:31 pm

    Looks class

  2. Nicola Gallagher

    October 17, 2013 at 7:46 pm

    I would love to win one because I’m forever plugging things in and out of sockets!! We have to take turns charging the iPad, iPhone, itouch and the iPod!!! How handy would this be!!

  3. Robert Marks

    October 17, 2013 at 8:58 pm

    I want it

  4. martina c

    October 17, 2013 at 9:31 pm

    Concise review which got all points well across. It is a very clever piece of kit and would seriously be useful in my household

  5. emer

    October 18, 2013 at 2:29 pm

    Great product, great review, please pick me!

  6. RayF

    October 19, 2013 at 3:06 am

    A great and practical design. I like the fact it doubles up as
    an ipad / tablet stand. The compartment containing the charging cables is very clever, and a handy place to store USB sticks or other bits and pieces, this is the first time I’ve seen this product (would love the black version) Thanks for the review.

  7. Evelyn Dalton

    October 19, 2013 at 12:03 pm

    A one in all gadget need no more loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

  8. Fed

    October 19, 2013 at 2:22 pm

    Great!

  9. Graham Taaffe

    October 20, 2013 at 1:28 pm

    Very clever idea ich liebe a lot and if your not in it you can’t win it

  10. ursula hayes

    October 20, 2013 at 6:49 pm

    i would love one because i am always running out of charge when i am on the frun would be just fantastic great gadget

  11. Deirdre Kavanagh

    October 20, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    I’m a bit OCD when it comes to neat & tidiness so this is just the perfect gadget for me 🙂

  12. Cale

    October 21, 2013 at 10:20 am

    Really smart design. I’d love one – even my cat’s afraid to go near the jungle of charger cords that reigns supreme under my desk.

  13. Kevin

    October 21, 2013 at 11:22 am

    I would love this as I have multiple gadgets that need charging. This Leitz multicharger would light up my life.

  14. Matt Parker

    October 21, 2013 at 12:11 pm

    We have a Leitz iLam and wirebind machine and I have to say they’re great, really reliable. I’d love to get this gadget as I know it will be good quality and design that comes with all Leitz products.

  15. Sinéad

    October 21, 2013 at 6:04 pm

    What can I say? This is the answer to all our prayers in my household, we are forever searching for plugs and sockets but this marvellous technology would solve so many problems….Would love to win so much!

  16. Aisling Irwin

    October 21, 2013 at 8:06 pm

    I actually have a bedside locker full of leads and chargers for all my different electronic devices. What’s worse is they are forever tangling up and breaking. This would be the answer to all my problems, the leit/light at the end of the tunnel. 😉

  17. Joe

    October 21, 2013 at 9:00 pm

    Looks cool peeps and how handy!! Great prize!

  18. Hugh

    October 22, 2013 at 8:21 am

    Do you know what this would be great for? The office – where it can act as a charging station instead of people forever asking “does someone have and iPhone cable I can borrow” before borrowing and never returning it.

  19. david feeney

    October 22, 2013 at 8:53 am

    This would be an awesome addition to my house for charging all the units that use USB cables which household sockets have of yet neglected to include ! you might say it would be a ” Leitz’ saver “

  20. David

    October 22, 2013 at 10:00 am

    Brilliant!!! Never have to worry about twisted wires again!!!

  21. Chris Clifford

    October 22, 2013 at 5:17 pm

    My gadgets and wiring are about as messed up as Miley Cyrus right now!
    This would sort them out, Miley on the other hand would probably just lick it!

  22. joan walsh

    October 23, 2013 at 10:08 am

    This product would save me hunting for the family’ s chargers every day. It looks super handy

  23. claire smith

    October 23, 2013 at 10:40 am

    I love this age of technology I cant go 5 minutes without pulling out my mac book or tablet iphone or gaming station I really need something as good as this to keep my place tidy no more tangled wires no more tripping over them either or spending half a day untangling please please pick me !

  24. Emma Lawlor

    October 23, 2013 at 9:27 pm

    I always end up having to charge all my gadgets at the same time. They do be plugged in all over the place so one of these would be so handy.

  25. Amy Bennett

    October 25, 2013 at 9:52 pm

    because we are the “house of gadgets” and there is always blue murder over chargers, between ipods to iphones, to ipads to laptops, to phone to everything!

  26. Arjanne Hudepohl

    October 26, 2013 at 11:26 am

    I’m flabbergasted. What a great invention. I like the black one. It’s certainly a wanne have gadget that we could use in our home.

    I have only one remark:
    We have 4 mobile telephones (me, my husband and two kids) and this desktop multi-charger has 3 x 1Amp and 1 x 2Amp connection. Can I charge a mobile phone on a 2Amp connection?

  27. Neil Dwane

    October 30, 2013 at 1:59 pm

    This is a fab piece of kit, and myself and my gadget mad sons would be eternally grateful to the tech gods at gadgets.ie if we we won. We can never find a charger when we need one, so battery theft is common in our house!!

  28. Elliemae

    October 31, 2013 at 2:40 pm

    Would love to win this, just got my techno whizz brother in law as kris kindle and this looks just the job!!!

  29. simon

    November 11, 2013 at 12:20 pm

    i do not want it i NEED it.

  30. Philip Connor

    November 13, 2013 at 8:36 pm

    would love this it would stop the arguments over the various chargers in my house, think about if I dont win my relationship could be over!!!! seriously

  31. lee dwane

    November 14, 2013 at 3:32 pm

    i would love to win this i have every gaget there is to get and this is something i really need it will keep everything i need in one place no more going out and buying new charges because i lose them is is one i would never lose

  32. Sarah

    November 14, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    An Ode to the Leitz Multi-Charger or Why I Would Like to Win This

    A beautiful charger and handy too!
    With plenty of ports to stick gadgets into.
    Thank god for the Germans for being so efficient.
    A trait in which Irish people are completely deficient.

  33. Ronald Bagayan

    November 16, 2013 at 5:09 am

    It would be nice to have it as one of my cool gadget!! 🙂

  34. mairead o'brien

    November 17, 2013 at 12:09 am

    this would save me at least 3 hours per day, with the amount of time i spend plugging and unplugging. college student life, eh?

  35. FRAN DWYER

    November 17, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    BECAUSE IT WOULD MAKE CHARGING THE FAMILIES GADGETS SOOOOOOOO MUCH EASIER & TIDIER !

  36. FRAN DWYER

    November 17, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    BECAUSE IT WOULD MAKE CHARGING THE FAMILIES GADGETS SOOOOOOOO MUCH EASIER & TIDIER !

  37. Maire Ni Ghallchobhair

    November 19, 2013 at 6:33 pm

    Excellent Leitz Desktop Multicharger is what every home needs

  38. Maire Ni Ghallchobhair

    November 19, 2013 at 6:34 pm

    Leitz Desktop Multicharger is what every home needs

  39. Caomhan

    November 26, 2013 at 5:47 pm

    Could defo use this!

  40. Nick Petherbridge

    November 29, 2013 at 9:59 pm

    I share a room with my brother and theres never enough sockets for us to charge our phones, iPods and his iPad. It causes it’s fair share of sibling arguments.

  41. assumpta

    November 30, 2013 at 9:27 am

    My life would be complete with a Leitz Desktop Multicharger…………….

  42. Janice W

    November 30, 2013 at 4:20 pm

    Would love this for my mum (she’s almost impossible to buy for on a student budget)… She’s recently gone back to college and is using all sorts of gadgets and her desk is a mess of wires! Good luck to everyone 🙂

  43. Netta Schermesser

    November 30, 2013 at 11:22 pm

    I am so fed up of our old gadgets being out of power all the time, and my geek husband buying new chargers and plugs and I don’t know what all the time.
    All I know is we’ll drown on them soon!
    This would be sooooooooo PERFECT new toy, excuse me, birthday/Christmas gift for him with my zero housemum income!
    Plus our last name is German if that helps at all 😉

  44. Tony Fogarty

    November 30, 2013 at 11:27 pm

    Love one for my IT brother who has shells and computers lying around. always tinkering with Electronics

  45. noel

    December 2, 2013 at 9:02 pm

    Well done gadget.is another class gadg for the techy lover my house is like a spider web to charge all our phones love it
    Noel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *